EventsLife at Calcey

Calcey Super Sixes 2015


Bright Sunshine welcomed the Calcey Super Sixes this Saturday. The teams were in high spirits as the tournament got off to a rocking start accompanied by pomp and pageantry. 6 teams participated, and each team played 2 games in a preliminary knockout stage. Players were pre-bought in an IPL-style auction 3 weeks prior to the event.

The teams were as follows – 404, Ada Denawa, Munta Loos, Legacy.JS, HTML 140 and 500Wathure

In a thrilling finale, Ada Denawa snatched victory in a last-ball win over Munta Loos. The jubilant team was allegedly celebrating, with the papare band, into the wee hours of the morning.

The following awards were distributed by the CEO of Calcey, Mangala Karunaratne, at the closing ceremony.
Highest run scorer – Dushantha (Ada Denawa)
Highest wicket-taker – Kanishka (Ada Denawa)
Best Female Player – Shyanika (500Wathura)
Best Batsman – Dushantha (Ada Denawa)
Best Bowler – Iresh (500Wathure)

Here are some interesting moments.